OREANDA-NEWS. The official website of the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) introduced the symbolic Team of the Year 2019 according to fans.

From November 26, anyone could choose the members of the team on the website. The choice could be made from 50 players. Users had to select 11 players of 5 goalkeepers, 15 backs, 15 halfbacks and 15 forwards.

The 2019 team is composed according to the 4–2–4 scheme. Goalkeeper: Alisson Becker (Liverpool). Backs: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Matthijs de Ligh (Ajax, Juventus), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Andy Robertson (Liverpool). Halfbacks: Frenkie de Jong (Ajax, Barcelona), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City). Forwards: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern), Sadio Mane (Liverpool).