OREANDA-NEWS. Belarus has prepared a sanctions list including citizens of Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia. This was reported by Minister of Foreign Affairs, Vladimir Makei. According to the politician, the restrictions will also apply on the territory of Russia.

“This is absolutely unacceptable for us,” he said, meaning sanctions previously imposed by Riga, Vilnius and Tallinn. “We interpret this as interference in state affairs and on this basis we have prepared this asymmetric sanctions list,” Makei explained during a press conference after talks with Russian Foreign Minister, Sergey Lavrov, held in Moscow.

It is known that the Belarusian side does not plan to publish the blacklist. According to Makei, it includes “sufficient number of persons from the three Baltic states.” “Taking into account the fact that within the Union State we have a single list of persons banned from entering together with Russia, I think that this should make them become thoughtful,” the Minister added.

Earlier, the Baltic states were the first in the European Union to impose sanctions against the President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko and other 29 officials.