OREANDA-NEWS. The State Election Commission of Montenegro published the preliminary results of the parliamentary election after processing 98.55 % of the votes.

According to them, the coalition led by the Democratic Party of Socialists of Montenegro, headed by President Milo Dukanovic, gained 35.12 %. The opposition coalition For the Future of Montenegro received 32.54 %, the coalition Peace is Our Nation 12.55 %, the coalition In Black and White 5.57 %, the Social Democrats of Ivan Brajovic was supported by 4.09 % of voters.

Thus, the presidential coalition gets 30 seats in the national parliament. For the Future of Montenegro receives 27 seats, Peace is Our Nation 10 seats, In Black and White 4 seats – these three blocs have announced intention to create a coalition government. In total, they receive a majority of 41 votes in the 81-seat parliament. Social Democrats and the Bosniak Party get 3 seats each, the Social Democratic Party 2 seats, and two Albanian national parties take 1 seat each.

President Dukanovic did not admit his defeat, urging to wait for “the final data from the Election Commission.”