OREANDA-NEWS. The New York Times has published a list of Russian officials against whom the European Union plans to impose sanctions in connection with the poisoning of the oppositionist Aleksey Navalny.

According to the publication, the blacklist is the following: Director of the Federal Security Service Alexander Bortnikov; First Deputy Head of the Presidential Administration of the Russian Federation Sergey Kiriyenko; Deputy Defense Minister of the Russian Federation Aleksey Krivoruchko; Deputy Defense Minister of the Russian Federation Pavel Popov; Head of the President’s Office for Domestic Policy Andrey Yarin; Presidential Envoy to the Siberian Federal District Sergey Menyailo; State Scientific Research Institute of Organic Chemistry and Technology (in a branch of which, according to media reports, the poison Novichok was developed).

According to sources of The New York Times, the sanctions list will come into force on October 15.