OREANDA-NEWS. President of Russia Vladimir Putin signed a decree prohibiting foreign citizens and stateless persons from owning land in the Crimea, as well as in Astrakhan and Kaliningrad regions. In accordance with the document, foreign legal entities also will not be able to own land in these territories. The list of territories subjected to restrictions includes 19 out of 25 municipalities of Crimea, including Yevpatoriya, Kerch, Yalta and Sudak, as well as 8 out of 12 municipalities of the city of Sevastopol.

After the decree was signed, Deputy of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine from the faction of political party Servant of the People, Vitaliy Bezgin asked the country’s authorities to respond to Russia’s actions. “Those Crimeans who refused to get a Russian passport are even more limited in their rights now,” the parliamentarian explained.