OREANDA-NEWS. Nine cities of the Chinese province of Hubei published reports of a temporary suspension of transport communication. They followed Wuhan, where an outbreak of a new type of coronavirus was first registered.

Thus, the number of settlements where traffic is restricted in a varying degree reached ten: Chibi (534 thousand), Enshi (809 thousand), Ezhou (1.08 million), Huanggang (7.5 million), Huangshi (2.7 million), Qianjiang (963 thousand), Wuhan (11 million people), Xianning (2.5 million), Xiantao (1.6 million), and Zhijiang (550 thousand). The restrictive measures affected more than 29.2 million residents of the province.

The strictest quarantine is in Wuhan. From 10:00 on January 23, ground transport stopped working there, ferries, subways, passenger buses are not allowed into the city, departures from the airport and railway stations are also canceled. The authorities recommend not to arrive in the city and not to leave it without particular reason.