OREANDA-NEWS. The European Union introduced restrictive measures against the structures and citizens of Russia, China and North Korea, allegedly involved in the cyber attacks.

Sanctions were imposed as part of the EU’s simplified sanctions regime on cyber attacks, which was established a year ago, but has never been used so far.

Six individuals and three organizations and entities should be included in the blacklist. They are responsible for being involved in cyber attacks attempts, including an attempted attack against the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons, attacks, publicly known as WannaCry and NotPetya, as well as operation Cloud Hopper, the publication in the Official Journal of the European Union explains.