OREANDA-NEWS. The Trilateral Contact Group for resolving the situation in Donbass agreed on four new areas for the disengagement of forces in the region.

This was reported by the Office of the President of Ukraine. “The regime of silence continues: at the meeting of the Trilateral Contact Group, 20 demining sites and 4 new areas for the disengagement of forces were agreed,” the statement says. However, the document does not specify where exactly the new areas for the withdrawal of forces will be.

Demining sites have been agreed as part of the updated plan, provided for in the communique of the Normandy Four summit, held in December 2019 in Paris.

The report also notes that a representative of the OSCE Special Monitoring Mission, who was present at the meeting, confirmed that the regime of silence has been observed since July 27.