OREANDA-NEWS.Swedish band ABBA have released a new album after a 40-year hiatus. It has been published on the band's website.

The record is called Voyage and includes ten songs that can be listened to via streaming services.

The group announced the new album in early September. The quartet also released two singles: “I Still Have Faith in You” and “Don't Shut Me Down”. The day after the new songs were released, ABBA dropped from 554th place to 135th in the Yandex.Music ranking.

Apart from the new singles the compilation also contains songs like "When You Danced With Me", "Little Things" and "Just A Notion". The new album contains a total of 10 tracks.

At the same time, the band launched a website in support of the tour, which is scheduled for 2022. According to the web site, live shows will feature avatars of the band members. The band is to be accompanied by a ten-piece orchestra. The performance will take place at London's Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, a purpose-built arena for the show.

ABBA is a Swedish pop band, active from 1972 to 1982. The quartet reunited in 2018. The band's name consists of a sequence of the first letters of the names of its members: Agneta Fältskog, Björn Ulvaeus, Benny Andersson and Anni-Fried Lingstad. ABBA is one of the most successful bands in the history of pop music, selling 350 million copies of their albums.