OREANDA-NEWSThe European Broadcasting Union has unveiled the official logo of the 65th Eurovision 2020 Song Contest, which will be held in Rotterdam (Netherlands) from May 12 to May 16, 2020. This was reported on the official website of the competition.

The logo is an abstract discontinuous circle made up of several rays symbolizing the national flags of 41 participating countries. They are arranged in the order corresponding to when a country first participated in the competition. Eurovision will be held in the Netherlands for the fourth time, it has already been held there in 1970, 1976 and 1980.

The Eurovision Song Contest will be held for the 65th anniversary in Rotterdam, Netherlands at the Rotterdam Ahoy conference center. The decision to hold it in Rotterdam was made after the failure of Amsterdam due to the lack of a suitable site. 41 countries confirmed their participation in the show. Last year, singer Duncan Lawrence won with the song Arcade in a contest that took place in Tel Aviv (Israel).