OREANDA-NEWS. July 05, 2010. FEZMinsk” Administration prepared and presented to the Government of the Republic of Belarus proposals on expanding the borders of free economic zone “Minsk”. At present a draft edict on adding new territories is already approved by the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus and presented further to the State Control Committee. After approval in the Committee it will be passed to the Administration of the President.

Free economic zone “Minsk” territory will comprise 8 areas (earlier 5) located in Minsk, Smolevichy and Molodechno regions.

New territories will provide with additional resources for implementation of perspective investment projects and FEZMinsk” will considerably raise its investment attractiveness.