OREANDA-NEWS. February 22, 2012. The management of Mobile TeleSystems (MTS) will be holding a conference call to discuss the Companys Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2011 Financial and Operating Results on March 12, 2012.

Please note that the conference call will start at:

19:00 hrs (Moscow time)

15:00 hrs (London time)

10:00 hrs (US Eastern time)

To take part in the conference call, please dial one of the following telephone numbers and quote either the Companys name, MTS, or the conference ID, 4514521:

From the US:       + 1 480 629 9656

From the UK:      + 44 20 7190 1598

International:        + 44 20 7190 1598

The conference call will also be available at: http://www.mtsgsm.com/news/reports/ via audio webcast.

The earnings release and the managements slide presentation will be posted approximately four hours prior to the conference call at: http://www.mtsgsm.com/news/reports/.

A replay of the conference call will be available on the following telephone numbers from March 12, 2012 (from approximately 23:00 hrs Moscow time/19:00 hrs London time/14:00 hrs US Eastern time) to March 19, 2012:

From the US:       +1 303 590 3030:      PIN 4514521 #

From the UK:      +44 207 154 2833     PIN 4514521 #

International:        +44 207 154 2833     PIN 4514521 #