OREANDA-NEWS. June 20, 2012. Metinvest Group made changes in its Supervisory Board. Amir Aisautov, SCM's Director of Mining & Metals Business Development, was appointed the Chairman of the Supervisory Board. Before Mr Aisautov was a member of the Metinvest Group Supervisory Board.

Oleg Popov, SCM’s CEO, who previously chaired the Supervisory Board, will remain a Supervisory Board member.

He said, "There are two main reasons that stand behind decisions for SCM’s directors to chair Supervisory Boards of our key businesses. First, it is SCM’s commitment to keeping focus in every core business of the Group’s portfolio that has grown considerably. Second, it’s a strong team of directors at SCM that has built over the past few years. The move will enable me as Chief Executive Officer of the managing company to concentrate on management of SCM’s whole business portfolio and keep strategic focus of the Group."

Currently, the Supervisory Board of Metinvest Group includes nine members, with two of them being independent directors.