OREANDA-NEWS. EVRAZ plc (LSE: EVR) notes the disclosure of Raspadskaya Coal Company (Raspadskaya, MICEX-RTS: RASP) on changes in the composition of the Board of Raspadskaya, election of the new Chairman of the Board and formation of Board committees.

At the annual general meeting of shareholders that was held on 27 May 2013, the shareholders of Raspadskaya elected the new Board which consists of the following members:

 1. Alexander Frolov
 2. Gennady Kozovoy
 3. Ilya Lifshits
 4. Terry Robinson
 5. Sergey Stepanov
 6. Hugh Stoyell
 7. Jeffrey Townsend

 At their first meeting held earlier today, Raspadskaya’s directors elected Terry Robinson, an independent non-executive director of EVRAZ, as Chairman of the Board.

 Mr. Robinson is a qualified chartered accountant and has 40 years’ international business experience. He has been variously occupied with international business recovery engagements and investment projects including natural resources in the UK, Russia, the CIS and Brazil. Mr. Robinson sits on the Board of EVRAZ plc and is currently the Chairman of its Audit Committee as well as a member of EVRAZ’s Nominations and Health, Safety and Environment (HSE) Committee. He also chairs EVRAZ’s Risk Committee.

 Raspadskaya’s Board has also established three Board committees:
 - Audit Committee, consisting of Jeffrey Townsend (Chairman), Terry Robinson, Hugh Stoyell;
 - Health, Safety and Environment Committee, consisting of Hugh Stoyell (Chairman), Gennady Kozovoy, Sergey Stepanov, and
 - Remuneration Committee, consisting of Terry Robinson (Chairman), Ilya Lifshits, Alexander Frolov.