OREANDA-NEWS. The following members have been appointed to Fortum's Shareholders' Nomination Board:

-- Eero Heliövaara, Director General of Finnish Government Ownership Steering Department (Chairman),
-- Timo Ritakallio, President and CEO, Ilmarinen Mututal Pension Insurance Company, and
-- Liisa Hyssälä, Director General, The Social Insurance Institution of Finland KELA.

In addition, the Chairman of Fortum's Board of Directors Sari Baldauf is a member of the Shareholders' Nomination Board.

The Shareholders' Nomination Board prepares and presents to the Annual General Meeting proposals on the remuneration, number and members of the Board of Directors. The now appointed Nomination Board will forward its proposals for the 2017 Annual General Meeting to the Board of Directors by 31 January 2017.

Fortum's vision is to be the forerunner in clean energy. We provide our customers with electricity, heat and cooling as well as other energy solutions that improve present and future life. Already 64% of our electricity generation is CO2 free. Our main markets are the Nordic and the Baltic countries, Russia, Poland and India.