OREANDA-NEWS. The British government has announced new requirements for tourists coming to the country. Nationals from around 75 countries will not have to be quarantined for 14 days on arrival on Monday, July 6.

In London, it was noted that the list does not include states where the epidemiological situation remains severe. In particular, it is the U.S., Russia and Brazil, writes TASS with reference to the British edition of The Daily Telegraph.

At the same time, the authorities recommend citizens to refrain from any foreign travel "except for vital". In Britain, restrictions on tourists were introduced since June 8 to prevent the spread of coronavirus. Now there are 311 thousand sick people in the country, 44 thousand victims of the virus.

On July 1, the European Union announced it would be reopening its external border to 15 countries outside of the bloc in a bid to boost its travel industry. Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay are all included in the list, along with China, provided it agrees to lift restrictions on EU citizens.

Mexico and Thailand are planning to reopen region by region in the coming weeks.