OREANDA-NEWS. According to Rospotrebnadzor, out of 16 countries with which Russia has restored air traffic, only three are safe from an epidemiological point of view. The department reported that as of December 13, Seychelles, Tanzania and Ethiopia meet all the criteria that are presented by Rospotrebnadzor. Egypt, Kyrgyzstan, Cuba and Maldives meet two criteria out of three. On one criterion - Great Britain, UAE, Republic of Korea, Serbia and Japan. Belarus, Kazakhstan, Turkey and Switzerland do not meet any criterion.

In accordance with the requirements of the Federal Service for Supervision of Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing, in order to resume air traffic with a particular country, the morbidity rate in it should be no more than 40 per 100 thousand of the population within the last two weeks. The growth rate of infected per day over the past two weeks should be less than one percent. The spread of coronavirus (Rt) must be less than one.

Rospotrebnadzor emphasized that the situation with coronavirus is complicated in most countries.

The Russian government has completely suspended regular and charter international flights from March 27. There were only flights that returned the Russians home.

In August, Russia resumed flights with the UK, Tanzania and Turkey. Belarus, Egypt, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Cuba, Maldives, Seychelles, Serbia, Switzerland, Ethiopia, South Korea and Japan were next opened for flights.