OREANDA-NEWSThe process of expanding cooperation within the framework of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) will continue. Negotiations are underway with Israel and Egypt on signing an agreement on a free trade zone, Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov said on Wednesday at the international conference "Dialog Raisin".

"We have already signed three trade agreements on a free trade zone with Vietnam, Singapore, Serbia, we have signed agreements with Iran, with China, we are negotiating with Israel and Egypt, and the Eurasian Economic Commission has concluded an agreement with the Association of Southeast Asian Nations. I believe that this process will certainly develop in the future", he said.

The EAEU is an international integration economic association, whose participants are Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan. Observer status granted to Moldova.