OREANDA-NEWS. JSC RusHydro (ticker symbol: MICEX-RTS, LSE: HYDR; OTCQX: RSHYY) announces that the Company's Board of Directors held a meeting in absentia on March 20, 2013.

The Board of Directors recommended to the Extraordinary General Meeting of shareholders (EGM) to be held on April 19, 2013 to approve the early termination of powers of the Board members elected by the Annual General Meeting of shareholders (AGM) on June 29, 2012, and approved the following candidates for election to the new Board of Directors[i]:

Ayuev Boris Iliych, Chairman of the Management Board, JSC System Operator of UES;

Danilov-Danilyan Viktor Ivanovich, Director, Water Engineering Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences;

Dod Evgeny Vyacheslavovich, Chairman of the Management Board, JSC RusHydro;

Zimin Viktor Michailovich, Chairman of the Government, Republic of Khakassia;

Morozov Denis Stanislavovich, Director from the Russian Federation in the Board of Directors of European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD);

Pivovarov Vyacheslav Victorovich, Chief Executive Officer, Altera Capital;

Poluboyarinov Mikhail Igorevich, First Deputy Chairman, Management Board Member, Vnesheconombank

Pfaffenbakh Berndt;

Stolyarenko Vladimir Mikhailovich, President and Chairman of the Board, Evrofinance Mosnarbank;

Gubin Ilya Nikolaevich, President, Member of the Board of Directors, Novikombank;

Volkov Eduard Petrovich, General Director, Power Engineering Institute;

Kudryavy Viktor Vasilyevich, Advisor to President, JSC EUROCEMENT Group;

Nozdrachev Denis Aleksandrovich, President, Chairman of the Management Board, Sviaz-Bank.

The Board of Directors also approved the proxy materials for the EGM.

The Board of Directors of RusHydro resolved to convene the EGM to consider election of the new Board of Directors on February 5, 2013.

[i] Positions are indicated as of the date of nomination to the Board of Directors