OREANDA-NEWS. February 20, 2012. S Ramakrishnan, executive director, finance, Tata Power, has been awarded the Best CFO Award in the infrastructure category at the prestigious CNBC TV18 Awards 2012.

Mr Ramakrishnan has been associated with the Tata group for over 38 years and has a rich experience in the field of management and operations. He has been an executive director of Tata Power since October 1, 2004, and serves as a director on the boards of several other Tata companies.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr Ramakrishnan said, “I feel privileged on receiving this prestigious award. This honour would not be possible without the constant support and rigorous efforts put in by the entire team at Tata Power. This award will further motivate us, in our efforts towards being a world-class organisation.”

Into its sixth year, the CNBC TV18 CFO Awards aim to acknowledge the best and brightest of India's CFOs across industries. These awards are held to honour the stalwarts who have successfully steered their corporations through some of the most turbulent times in the recent past. The aim also is to identify and celebrate achievers and trendsetters.

The award was conferred upon Mr Ramakrishnan by YM Deosthalee, chairman and managing director, L&T Finance. This high-profile awards ceremony took place on February 16, 2012, at Mumbai and was attended by well-known industry stalwarts representing various organisations. Some of the other CFOs from the Tata group that won awards in other categories included Kaushik Chatterjee, CFO, Tata Steel and S Mahalingam, CFO, TCS.