OREANDA-NEWS. Autodesk, Inc. (NASDAQ: ADSK) today announced that two long-standing directors, J. Hallam Dawson and Per-Kristian Halvorsen, have decided they will not stand for reelection to the Autodesk Board of Directors at the company’s 2016 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, scheduled for June 15, 2016.

“Hal and Kris have been exceptional board members, and they have provided excellent service to the company and our shareholders,” said Carl Bass, Autodesk president and chief executive officer. “Hal has been a calm, thoughtful and powerful presence on our board, and I’m personally appreciative of his leadership and mentorship. Kris has been instrumental in guiding our technology strategy, most importantly as we’ve transitioned our products to the cloud. On behalf of everybody at Autodesk, I want to thank Hal and Kris for their many years of service.”

Hal Dawson joined the Autodesk Board of Directors in 1988 as Autodesk’s first independent director. He commented, “I have had the pleasure of working with many wonderful people at Autodesk, starting with John Walker, Dan Drake and Greg Lutz, part of a remarkable group of founders, and later with Carol Bartz who grew the company significantly. Most recently, Carl has brought Autodesk to a very exciting place with his leadership and strategic vision. Despite everything the company has accomplished, I believe its best days are in the future.”

Per-Kristian Halvorsen is SVP and Chief Innovation Officer at Intuit, and has served on the Autodesk Board of Directors since 2000. He said, “It has been exciting to see Autodesk through a period of change, as the company transformed from a PC-only, perpetual-licensed software company, to a subscription-based business with the most comprehensive set of cloud-based design software in the industry. Under the leadership of Carl Bass and his management team I believe the company is well positioned for future success.”