OREANDA-NEWS. Russian airlines received permits for regular flights to 24 countries, the Federal Air Transport Agency issued an order on this.

Media note that the list of countries includes those with which communication has not yet been resumed. Airlines received admission to fly to open countries: Belarus, Egypt, Great Britain, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Maldives, Tanzania, Turkey, and United Arab Emirates. Among the closed countries, the admission for flights to which has been issued, are Armenia, Azerbaijan, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Malta, the Netherlands, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan. Carriers also received permits for charter flights to Austria, Bulgaria, Cuba, France, Hungary and Spain.

As the representative of the Federal Air Transport Agency stressed, the document does not mean the resumption of air traffic. “The admission is the right of the airline, which it can use when resuming flights,” she explained.

Russia closed regular and charter passenger flights with other countries at the end of March amid the wide spread of coronavirus infection. Later, the restrictions began to be gradually removed.