OREANDA-NEWS. The Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing of Russia proposed resuming flights with nine European countries: Denmark, Great Britain, Germany, Hungary, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland and Finland, as well as China, Vietnam, Mongolia and Sri-Lanka.

This is stated in the letter of the deputy head of the department, Mikhail Orlov, which he sent to the Federal Air Transport Agency and the Ministry of Transport.

However, sources of RBC news agency note that there is no official decision to resume flights to these countries. “This is one of the proposals, much has been discussed. I think the outcome will be very different,” one of them said.

The Russian government suspended international flights due to the threat of the spread of coronavirus infection on March 27.