OREANDA-NEWS. European Council President Charles Michel and European Commission President Ursula von der Leyen have signed three agreements on relations between the European Union and Great Britain after Brexit. The ceremony took place on December 30 in Brussels.

The agreements touch upon trade, cooperation, exchange and protection of confidential information, cooperation in the field of peaceful use of atomic energy. The European Union has previously published full versions of these documents on its official website.

Now the agreements will be sent to London, where they are to be signed by British Prime Minister Boris Johnson. They must also be ratified by the British Parliament and the European Parliament. The documents can be applied before they are approved on a temporary basis until February 28.