OREANDA-NEWS  Dmitry Medvedev expanded the list of Ukrainian individuals and legal entities subject to special restrictive measures.

"I signed the relevant resolution. This is done to protect the interests of the Russian state, companies and citizens of Russia," the Prime Minister wrote on Twitter.

The government noted that the expansion of the list will affect more than two hundred individuals and companies.

On November 1, Russia imposed restrictions against 322 individuals and 68 legal entities in response to Ukrainian sanctions.

Among them — the Minister of nternal Affairs of Ukraine Arsen Avakov, head of SBU Vasily Gritsak, defense Minister Stepan Poltorak, radicals Dmitry Yarosh and Oleg Lyashko, former Prime Ministers-Yulia Tymoshenko and Arseniy Yatsenyuk.

In addition, the decision will affect the judges of the Ukrainian constitutional court, administration officials, heads of Executive authorities, some politicians and businessmen and the military.

It is noted that the special measures provide for "blocking (freezing) of non-cash funds, uncertificated securities and property in Russia and a ban on the transfer of funds (withdrawal of capital) outside Russia."

The measures were a response to Kiev's actions. Ukraine imposed anti-Russian sanctions in September 2015, and then several times extended and expanded them.

Press Secretary of the Russian Leader Dmitry Peskov did not rule out that Moscow may terminate the restrictions if Kiev cancels its sanctions.

He also explained why President Petro Poroshenko was not included in the sanctions list. "Traditionally, the President is not included in the sanctions lists, this is, let's say, some prohibitive step," Peskov said.