OREANDA-NEWS. The United States imposed sanctions against 13 individuals and legal entities from China, Iraq, Russia and Turkey for non-compliance with American law on the non-proliferation of weapons of mass destruction regarding Iran, North Korea and Syria.

This was announced in a statement released by US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo. “The United States is sanctioning 13 foreign entities and individuals in China, Iraq, Russia, and Turkey pursuant to the Iran, North Korea, and Syria Nonproliferation Act (INKSNA). This action includes new sanctions against five entities/individuals in China and Turkey for supporting Iran’s missile program,” the text says. Pompeo specified that two-year restrictions include a ban on US procurement, aid, and export but did not mention what concrete claims are presented against organizations and individuals.