OREANDA-NEWS. Since February 3, the United States imposed sanctions against several foreign enterprises. It follows from a document published by the State Department.

In Russia, the restrictive measures were imposed against Kumertau Aviation Production Enterprise, Instrument Building Design Bureau Tula and Scientific Production Association Mashinostroyeniya. In addition, five companies from China (Dandong Zhensheng Trade Co., Ltd., Gaobeidian Kaituo Precise Instrument Co. Ltd., Shenzhen Tojoin Communications Technology Co. Ltd., Shenzhen Xiangu High-Tech Co., Ltd., Wuhan Sanjiang Import and Export Co., Ltd) were included in the sanctions list, as well as one organization from Iraq (Kata’ib Sayyid al-Shuhada) and one from Turkey (Eren Carbon Graphite Industrial Trading Company, Ltd.).

The decision was made in accordance with the law on the non-proliferation of weapons of mass destruction in relation to Iran, North Korea and Syria. The document provides for a ban on the transfer to these countries of technologies that contribute to the creation of nuclear, chemical and bacteriological weapons.